A Sad Day

My mother passed away today. She was so happy that she had the chance to share her memories with so many. She had a full life and will be greatly missed. Goodbye Mom I love you.

Published in: on March 11, 2012 at 7:15 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://mjschriner.wordpress.com/2012/03/11/a-sad-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m so sorry to hear of your mother’s passing. :( I will miss reading her blog and I know that you will miss her; my sincere sympathy to you and your family. R.I.P. Ms. Schriner.

  2. I feel great sadness for your whole family. Your mom was a truely wonderful person and I was blessed to know her. My thoughts and prayers are with you all.

  3. My name is John Hartline. I live in Pittsburgh. I have been searching in vain for tales of life in Bay VIllage. I was raised there until the age of 7. We lived on Osborn. I went to Glenview while it was still an elementary school. Your writing is brilliant and passionate. I miss Bay, and what my life might have been if we had stayed. Perhaps I reminisce too much for my own good. Bay Village has al almost mystical quality that is beyond description. Fall days still take me back to walks on Huntington Beach with my dad and trips to the Junior Nature ScienceCenter. The fall air was a mix of lake and burning leaves. It would be one of the pleasures of my life if you would correspond with me via email. I want to learn about Bay in the 50’s when my parent bought their home, the 60’s when I was just an infant/toddler and the 70’s as I grew. Please write me back so you can share these things.
    SIncerely Yours, John Hartline jshartline3@verizon.net


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

